P N C O

Mostly photography, with the occasional philosophical contemplation

Identity Crisis

4 Comments

This female peacock grew up with chickens on the children’s farm. She really has to learn that she’s not one of them. Her male companion is more of a lonely wolf, but she stays with the pack of chickens. Sometimes i wonder if she even knows. And then, the question is whether it really matters 🙂
Anyway, it inspired me to write a few haiku’s on the matter

I'm no peacock

Haiku #1

In my ears softly
she said: I’m not a peacock
I’m just pretending

Haiku #2

A bird’s love story;
Being a peacock made her
Chicken out on me

Haiku #3

Like the ugly duck
This peacock has to learn that
She’s not a chicken

 

 

4 thoughts on “Identity Crisis

  1. If you would have grown-up with lets say Africans, you might be different today, too. I once reared a dove and I think it thought to be a human, as it walked right next to me instead of flying. Funny, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

